Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CGN Power Co., Ltd.* 中國廣核電力股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1816)

THE COMMENCEMENT OF CONSTRUCTION OF LUFENG UNIT 5

The board of directors (the "Board") of CGN Power Co., Ltd. (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Lufeng Unit 5 of CGN Lufeng Nuclear Power Co., Ltd.* (中廣核陸豐核電有限公司), a subsidiary of the Company, had its first concrete date of the main plant of the nuclear reactor on September 8, 2022, being the date of commencement of construction of Lufeng Unit 5 and the start of the civil construction phase.

Lufeng Unit 5 adopts HPR1000 nuclear power technology, with a capacity of 1,200MW for a single unit.

After the commencement of construction of Lufeng Unit 5, there are 7 nuclear power generating units under construction managed by the Company (including 4 units under construction managed by the Company as entrusted by the controlling shareholders of the Company), with a total installed capacity of 8,380MW.

The Company currently does not have any other information that should be disclosed but has not been disclosed. The relevant information of the Company is subject to the relevant announcements published by the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Investors are advised to make rational investments and be aware of investment risks.

By Order of the Board CGN Power Co., Ltd.*
Yin Engang

Chief Financial Officer, Joint Company Secretary and Board Secretary

The PRC, September 8, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Gao Ligang and Mr. Jiang Dajin as executive Directors; Mr. Yang Changli, Mr. Shi Bing, Mr. Wang Hongjun and Mr. Gu Jian as non-executive Directors; Mr. Li Fuyou, Mr. Yang Jiayi, Mr. Xia Ceming and Mr. Tang Chi Cheung as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only